15.12 2019 14:21h

What Went Down at The Streamy Awards

You won't believe who cleaned up last Friday night
Awards, Streamy Awards, Content Creator, USA, Award Winner

Last Friday night the internet's brightest stars flocked to The Beverly Hilton for the 9th annual Streamy Awards. The awards ceremony takes place every single year and celebrates everything content creation - including vloggers, live streamers and more.

YouTube sensations Tara Mongeau and David Dobrik were amongst the big winners at this year’s Streamy Awards, with Rhett McLaughlin and Link Neal’s of Good Mythical Morning scooping up Show of The Year after being nominated for five years in a row.

MrBeast took home the trophy for Breakout Creator, and Lil Nas X picked up the award for breakthrough music artist. Ninja won as Top Live-Streamer.

Overall, it was a jam-packed evening filled with the creme de la creme of content creators. Want to know more about the full list of nominees and winners? Check it out below.

Full list of winners:


  • Creator of the Year - Tana Mongeau 
  • Show of the year - “Good Mythical Morning”
  • Action or Sci-Fi - Sam and Colby
  • Animated- Andrei Terbea 
  • Breakout Creator - MrBeast 
  • Comedy - Jack Douglass 
  • Documentary - The Secret World of Jeffree Star – Shane Dawson
  • First Person presented by GoPro HERO8 Black - David Dobrik 
  • International: Asia Pacific - Fischer’s-フィッシャーズ- (Japan) 
  • International: Europe, Middle East, and Africa - MarkAngelComedy (Nigeria) 
  • International: Latin America - Camila Loures (Brazil)


  • Indie Series - “The Feels”
  • Scripted Series“Blame the Hero” – Brandon Rogers
  • Unscripted Series - “Escape the Night” Season 4 with Joey Graceffa


  • Beauty - Nikita Dragun
  • Dance - Dytto
  • Fashion – PatrickStarrr
  • Food - Binging With Babish
  • Gaming - The Game Theorists4
  • Health and Wellness - Jay Shetty
  • Kids and Family - JoJo Siwa
  • Lifestyle - Rickey Thompson
  • News - The Philip DeFranco Show
  • Pop Culture - Hot Ones – First We Feast
  • Science and Education - Mark Rober
  • Sports - Donut Media
  • Technology - Marques Brownlee
  •  Social Video - Ninja
  • Music - Lil Nas X
  • Podcast - Impaulsive 


  •  Acting - Brandon Rogers – Blame the Hero
  •  Collaboration: David Dobrik and Kylie Jenner – David Dobrik
  •  Ensemble Cast “Vlog Squad” – David Dobrik


  •  Cinematography - Adam Bianchi, Andrew Ilnyckyj, Steven Lim – Worth It – BuzzFeedVideo
  •  Costume Design - Morgan Christensen – Epic Rap Battles of History
  •  Directing - Hannah Lehman – Two Sides
  •  Editing - Steve Grubel – Escape the Night Season 4
  •  Visual and Special Effects - Martin R. – Buttered Side Down
  •  Writing - Kyle Exum – Kyle Exum

Congratulations to all the winners from each cateory who work very hard to create content every day!

Did you spot any winners that you were rooting for? We surely did!

What are your thoughts? Let us know in the comments below.
Photo Credits: Getty Images.


Amazon has launched a food delivery service in India
'Amazon Food' has been launched in select parts of Bangalore
Twitter's new feature may let you limit who can reply to a tweet
The social media giant is currently rolling out the feature to limited users for testing
KSI confirms Jake Paul fight
The social media star says that he just wants to 'finish this whole thing off'