29.05 2020 16:53h

Avril Lavigne, Anastacia, Mel C and Leona Lewis added to OHM Live lineup

ABC will carry the broadcast in the US
OHM Live, ITP Live, Constellation, Dream 4 Humanity, Dream with Us, Leona Lewis, Avril Lavigne, Mel C

Hours before going on air, OHM Live is able to announce some major additions to its lineup – and adds a huge broadcast partner to carry the “dream with us” message to millions of people in the United States.

The 24-hour fundraising broadcast starts tonight, May 29, at 20:00 GST/16:00 GMT and will be helping to raise funds for global COVID19 relief efforts – as well as seeking to collect a billion dreams from around the world.

Global superstar and philanthropist Avril Lavigne, multi-platinum-selling recording artist Mel C and six-time Brit-award-winner Leona Lewis will all contributing exclusive performances before 11pm GST/7pm GMT. American singer-songwriter, producer and humanitarian Anastacia will be showcasing her performance in the US primetime block of 9pm EST/2am GMT.

This stellar quartet takes the number of celebrities taking part to more than 230, with OHM Live’s programme combining live performances, exclusive pre-recorded elements and films about the goals and recipients of the fundraising component  – and all anchored from a studio in Dubai. For a full line-up of talent from around the world, please visit: https://ohm.constellation.art/line-up

The addition of these megastars comes as ABC confirmed that it will carry OHM Live across North America on its ABC News Live channel, which is carried by YouTubeTV, The Roku Channel, Hulu, Xumo, Sling TV, Facebook, Twitter, ABCNews.com, the ABC News and ABC mobile apps. The standalone ABC News Live apps are also available on Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Roku and Apple TV.

Co-produced by Constellation and ITP Live, OHM Live will also be broadcasted on YouTube, Facebook, IGTV, TikTok and ohm.constellation.art, as well as a number of major TV networks around the world, including VH1 in India.

All of the funds raised through OHM Live’s Constellation Dream Fund will go to beneficiaries such as Global Gift Foundation, Dubai Cares, and FromU2Them, all of whom are supporting those on the front lines fighting the current pandemic.

Are you excited? We sure are! Let us know in the comments below!

#sorelevant

#OHMLIVE kicks off with fire talent
The first five hour line-up has been revealed!
Singaporean jailed for spreading false rumor on social media
The 40 year old man received a 4 month jail sentence for spreading rumours on a Facebook post
Instagram will roll out Ads on IGTV
Revenue will be split between Instagram and the Influencer
Vodafone's latest Ad highlights how people are using 4G during lockdown in India
The Ad sheds light on the many creative ways 4G has shaped people's lives in lockdown